Caloric Explosion!

December 29, 2010 by AnnMarie


One of the girls from boxing class sent me a link about bad food choices. That link led me to another link that truly cemented my long-standing dislike of eating out. I honestly really don’t like eating out much. I feel my food choices and special requests are at the very least being judged harshly by my dining partners and wait staff. At worst, I’m afraid I’ll get an ornery chef that thinks I should have my fish fried in butter instead of grilled, or will slip some ground up bacon in my soup.

Fairly often I’m given strange looks when I say “no dressing on my salad, please.” My response can be met with resistance. “No, not on the side, just none. No really, I don’t need any dressing. No oil and vinegar is not necessary.” My theory on salads is if the vegetables don’t taste good on their own, why would I want to smother them with nasty dressing? I guess I just never developed a taste for it. I wonder how many calories I’ve saved myself over the years?

But now that I don’t eat any meat except seafood, and am diligently trying to go without dairy, it’s so hard to find anything good on a menu. The pressure is on to keep good company with my friends while my eyes rush in desperation over the menu options, looking for anything that fits my weird food requirements (Note I didn’t say restrictions – I don’t think of it that way. The foods I choose to eat are my requirements). No pun intended, but it’s a lot of bologna I don’t need to deal with.

So here is the link to the naughty, calorie packed Worst Foods in America you may want to run screaming from. I like how they make the food look so unattractive. I’m seriously floored that any restaurant would serve a single meal with nearly 3,000 calories. Insane!

Breakfest anyone?

Breakfast, yeah, but not for champions!

Happening In the Gym

Saturday workout with some amazing female role models. It's not just girls we want to create a positive example for. Boys need to see that women are as strong as men. Respect. If your heart isn't racing by the time you've done this twice thru, you might be dead. #justsaying #bbwow Get a piece of beaches history. Tanks in purple and gray available for $15. Less than 2 weeks to go and these shirts are going fast! Bittersweet. Sweet because I love these girls. Bitter because DAMN my abs hurt!

Call or Text Today

904-962-9960

Hours & Location

2010 Kings Circle South
Neptune Beach, FL 32266

Monday & Wednesday:
5:30pm & 6:45pm
Tuesday & Thursday:
6:30pm

Saturdays:
10am location varies & sign up required

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 932 other followers

About Us

Private, women's only boxing gym NO CONTRACTS EVER Affordable, upfront pricing No intimidation All skill and fitness levels No experience needed Individual attention Real boxing drills Great friends & tons of fun

Past Blogs

