6 Weeks to 6 Pack: my personal challenge

1

April 15, 2011 by AnnMarie


Plain and simple, I want to sculpt my abs back to that six pack I had for a brief time oh so long ago. I know it can be done but I keep getting in my own way. So to get there I’m going to put in extra miles running, I’m going to cut out even more junk food than I already have cut out, I’m going to ease up on the alcohol (*sigh*) and I’m going to work even harder on my abs in the gym.

And I’m going to need help. Bunny help! We can easily overlook the importance of moral support, right? But those of us in the group know that every time we’re in that gym together, we’re really in it together. We are supportive emotionally, we help push each other both through encouragement and competitiveness, and we can look at the girl next to us that has worked hard and has reached or is well on the way to reaching her goals and see that, yes! it can be done.

So I’ll try to post a photo of my abs every week between now and then. Feel free to give me a hard time if you don’t see me working the abs as much as I make you work them in class. Feel free to slap pizza slices out of my hand too. And if my hard work is showing, by all means, tell me it’s showing. We all need to do these things for each other.

So I’d like to also ask each of you to comment here with your goal(s). Put it here in writing and let us help you stick to them. It can be as simple as wanting to eat more fresh fruits and veggies. Maybe you want to improve your punches and stance. Or how about sculpting you arms and back. Being able to run 5 miles. Whatever your fitness goal, please share it here. You’ll have a whole team of supporters backing you up. Doesn’t that feel good to know? That’s the thing about us Bunnies, we may be bad asses, but like all bunnies, we’re warm and fuzzy.

Boxing Bunnies 6 Pack Challenge

Day One

One thought on “6 Weeks to 6 Pack: my personal challenge

  1. Joya says:

    So many goals! But for the immediate future, my main goals are around eating. I’ve already incorporated Meatless Mondays into my routine and added veggies to everyday meals. I’m going to focus on eating more fruit and trying to eat more lean proteins (ie fish) rather than red and white land animals 🙂

Comments are closed.

Happening In the Gym

Saturday workout with some amazing female role models. It's not just girls we want to create a positive example for. Boys need to see that women are as strong as men. Respect. If your heart isn't racing by the time you've done this twice thru, you might be dead. #justsaying #bbwow Get a piece of beaches history. Tanks in purple and gray available for $15. Less than 2 weeks to go and these shirts are going fast! Bittersweet. Sweet because I love these girls. Bitter because DAMN my abs hurt!

Call or Text Today

904-962-9960

Hours & Location

2010 Kings Circle South
Neptune Beach, FL 32266

Monday & Wednesday:
5:30pm & 6:45pm
Tuesday & Thursday:
6:30pm

Saturdays:
10am location varies & sign up required

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 932 other followers

About Us

Private, women's only boxing gym NO CONTRACTS EVER Affordable, upfront pricing No intimidation All skill and fitness levels No experience needed Individual attention Real boxing drills Great friends & tons of fun

Past Blogs

